HEARTBREAK ROAD

HEARTBREAK ROAD

I’m walking down this road called heartbreak,
which leads to a place called despair.
It’s a long and lonely road that I’m travelling
and I’ll find no comfort there.

It’s not a road I ever thought I’d be taking
and it’s not the way I’d choose to go,
but my failure to hold onto life’s dream
has led me down this road of sorrow.

This road has deep holes filled with sadness,
when I stumble, tears form in my eyes.
From the darkness tears splash into the puddles
and the whole world can hear my cries.

My broken dreams and schemes accompany me
even though they weigh heavy on my mind.
Happy and sad memories hinder my progress,
which makes each step so hard to find.

My heart has been emptied and shattered,
and I’ve only heartbreak road left to walk.
It’s a never ending one-way road of darkness
to which no sunshine can be brought.

Orlando Belo

Leave a Reply

Tagapag-ulat

Kalendaryo

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

Squirrel in the undergrowth D50_9462.jpg

More Photos
